Cycle 2 Activity 3 Gameplay and Player Stories

After some discussion within our group we decided on the following guide for our games and how they would play.

Game Description:

In the game, you will play as a drunken man fighting against waves of enemies. The game will take place outside a kebab shop in the early hours of the morning after a big night out. The player will attempt to defeat all the enemies within a time limit to be able to order a kebab in peace and continue their night out. The player achieves this by attacking the enemies to destroy them.

Player stories X 10:

As a fighter, I will defeat the enemies by attacking them.

As the player, I will use movement to traverse the map to be able to survive.

As the player, I will use my special awareness to keep track of the locations of enemies to maintain optimal distances for attacking without taking damage.

As a fighter, I will move to avoid enemy attacks to keep their health high.

As the player, I will use my reflexes to avoid and circumvent environmental obstacles to keep moving.

As the player, I will play the game quickly and prioritise targets to beat the clock and win the game.

As the player, I will utilise the environment to slow down the enemies.

As a drunken character, I will drink to regain health while balancing the negative effects.
(NOTE This game play story may or may not be in the final project as it does touch on a taboo subject of glorifying drinking but could be needed depending on the games difficulty set up. After some discussion we decided to leave the story here but only implement it into the game if we felt the game needed it for balancing difficulty.)

As a fighter, I will attempt to increase my score by defeating enemies.

As the player, I will strive to defeat all the enemies to win the level.

Leave a Reply

